Past Governors' Award
$2,000 Fellowship for Women

Applications along with the
required personal references
must be submitted by
(See Application)

The award will be given at
the North Central Region
Spring Conference (April).



Click Here for Flyer
Application Form
Financial Aid Letter

Female Students in Post Graduate Study.
Program of Study in Public Service, International Studies
or Nontraditional field.

  • Applications : Available in Financial Aid offices of local colleges after
    Mid-December or click above for a printable application form.
    For more information about the PGA Award,
    contact Joanne at 218-744-5423.

  • Soroptimist International of the Americas is the world's largest
    classified service club for women.

  • The North Central Region, which represents states of Iowa, Minnesota,
    Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota, honors its Past Governors by
    awarding the Past Governors Award of $2000 to a woman engaged in Post
    Graduate Study preparing for a career in public service, international studies or in an academic field of study with goals to improve the lives of women and girls

Improving the lives of women & girls through programs leading to social and economic empowerment
© Copyright 2010 North Central Region Soroptimist International of the Americas. Site last updated September 1, 2010